Dear Man with my Rib

I want you to be the reason behind my first smile, giggle or tears of joy in the morning

My first kiss under the moonlight

I want you to be my first picnic

My first visit to the wild

My first trip to a game reserve

My first mountain hike

My first trip overseas

My first walk on the beach

I want you to be my adventure

I want you to be my first roommate

My soul mate

My other half

I want you to be my best friend

My first rose

My first photo booth picture

I want you to be my happiness

I want you to be my first skip in the mall

My first gym buddy

I want your free spirit

I want you to be my first cinema date

Date on the beach

I want to experience life with you

I want to gaze at the stars with you

To be constantly enclosed in your warm embrace

I want your face close to mine

I want to be able to look through your eyes and see your soul

I want to be good enough for you

I want to be so good that you forget your exes

That they seem like a distant memory, one you’d rather forget

I want to be yours

Feature image taken by Charissa Cassels

Leave a Reply

